Self Care Tuesday

Hey guys, thanks for hanging out with me. I haven’t done a self care Tuesday post in awhile so I figured why not today. I love self-care Tuesday’s which use to be self-care Sunday but that’s a different story.

Tea Time

Let me start by saying that I love self-care. Self care looks different for everyone. I do self care Tuesday’s because it helpsTo keep me sane, lol. I enjoy pampering myself and so should you. I know that we all don’t get the chance to indulge ourselves in self care. Partly because of our schedules and just plain old life sometimes gets in the way. But I’m very adamant about ensuring that I set a little time aside for self care, and so should you. You could spend as little as 5 to 15 minutes a day on self care.

One of my favorite things to do for my self care Tuesday’s are to mask. I love masking, I’m getting older and I want to ensure that I age well. Masking isn’t the only thing that I do, I definitely love to switch things up. Sometimes I’m so tired that I might not get to my self-care Tuesday morning routine like I normally would. Self Care Tuesday’s can last up to 3 hours. It might seem strange but it’s not.

FitXR Workout

This past Tuesday I decided to work out in Virtual Reality with this app called FitXR. I’ve done a post about this a year ago but at the time it was called BoxVR. Since then the developers have added new layouts, graphics, and workouts. Let me just say my body has been aching for the last few days. Before I started my workout I indulged in a nice hot cup of tea and a slice of cake. I sat and rested my body for a hour or two then completed my workout, then immediately after I had a smoothie that I made up the day before. Let me just say that it was absolutely delicious. I told myself that I’m going to make an effort and stick to making up smoothies to enjoy in the mornings. Plus it’s a healthier option when I need a quick fix.

Blending my smoothie.

Self-care Tuesday was simple and short. It didn’t take me three hours, which was cool. A little relaxation with a cup of tea, a good workout in Virtual Reality and a delightful blended smoothie. It was just what I needed and I was able to get in bed on time which enabled me to get all the rest I required.

Do you set aside time for your self care needs? What does your self care routine look like? Drop a comment down below. Thanks for hanging out with me and I’ll see you around the blogs.

Leave a comment